FWCM Chennai 2013

Press conference and opening ceremony LIVE!

Update 16:35 IST Carlsen will start game 1 with the white pieces, Anand will have black.

The FIDE World Chess Championship match between title holder Viswanathan Anand and Norway’s Magnus Carlsen, fully sponsored by the Government of Tamil Nadu, is going to be officially opened today, November 7th, in the host city of Chennai.

The opening day will start with a Press Conference that will be held at 13:00 local time (8:30 am CET, 2:30 am EST) at Hotel Hyatt Regency. Both players, the World Champion Viswanathan Anand and the Challenger World No.1 Magnus Carlsen will be presented on the occasion and will address the media.

The FWCM 2013 is all set to be inaugurated at the Nehru Indoor Stadium in Chennai at 16:00 local time (11:30 am CET, 5:30 am EST) the same day.

Press conference (video replay)


Twitter #FWCM2013

    FIDE World Championship Match (FWCM) 2013, Viswanathan Anand - Magnus Carlsen